topiaopk.blogg.se

Aol pop3 settings for verizon email
Aol pop3 settings for verizon email








UPDATE: using the ports and settings .port 995, .port 465, all SSL, all authenticate I can SEND email from my Windows 10 mail app (an improvement) but still unable to receive/sync. But the above listed ports work fine on iPhone and Outlook, 995 and 465.Īnyone have any idea how to make Windows 10 mail app work with mail with detailed walkthru of setting it up? Thank you in advance.ĮDIT: I have also tried using both pop and IMAP.no avail. Tried using ports 993 and 587 but no avail. I even tried changing to aol.com to no avail. I have followed instructions on updating and checking proxy is off and sync is enabled and privacy settings in mail verified. The above works perfectly on my iPhone and Outlook, but not Windows 10 mail app. Below are my ports and settings I am using and used for Outlook on Windows 7 and current iPhone. Just cant figure out why Windows 10 mail app wont let me.

aol pop3 settings for verizon email

I can log into AOL mail using my address and password just fine and send/receive email, and as stated I can do the same on my iPhone. Since Verizon shut down it own email service a few years back, AOL took over. I have searched online for ports and settings and updated and changed so many times in Windows 10 mail app that I feel as if I have tried EVERYTHING.

aol pop3 settings for verizon email aol pop3 settings for verizon email

I am using the exact same settings and ports as I used on Outlook and use those exact same ports and setting on my iPhone to send/receive Verizon email just fine, but Windows 10 mail is giving me more than a headache to say the least and just plain doesnt work. I set up gmail using the Windows 10 mail app with ease and instant email sync, but when it comes to my Verizon account its alot different of a feeling. I have two email accounts, gmail and verizon.

aol pop3 settings for verizon email

I was using Outlook on Windows 7 but decided not to purchase for the new pc and use Windows 10 mail app instead. I recently upgraded both my pc and OS to Windows 10 from Windows 7. I searched but did not find and discussions on this topic.










Aol pop3 settings for verizon email